Motivation (2)

Via GoogleImages

Every once in a while I get a simple reminder that a lot of people really do not want to see me succeed. The same goes for you too. Let’s be real for a second. When it comes down to it, people either seriously doubt you, or they do not want you to see you succeed in any way.

 

I know for me personally, I can usually get a sense of somebody’s belief in me by simply interacting with them over periods of time. Sometimes people don’t even have to say anything at all, but I can just tell by their body language what they’re thinking. I know a lot of people feel the same way I do.

 

Simply put, people act this way for different reasons whether it’s out of selfishness, bitterness, or jealousy. Sometimes, people have a lack of ambition in themselves and seeing you go after a goal makes them resent you. They resent it because your life becomes a reflection of something that they either lack or are scared to chase. They’re too busy worrying about failing. Other times, it’s not that a certain person wants to see you fail, it’s that they seriously doubt your ability to handle something or do something great.

I can tell you from my own experience that growing up, I have become shocked at the type of people who will resent your ambition. I have had friends want to see goals of mine fail. Even worse than that, I have had many Christian “friends” (btw, yes I put friends in quotes because I use that term loosely and yes I am a Christian) who would rather see my dreams and goals get buried in the ground than to see me succeed at something. I have even had people say things behind my back in mockery of my ambition. It doesn’t matter who it is. The point is that for you and I, there will be many people who come against the dreams and  goals we have in life, but there is many great reasons why what they say should not affect us.

First off, there is not a single person on this earth that does not have some sort of talent. I promise you that you are talented in some area. Why listen to someone purposely tell you that you don’t have what it takes if God has given you a gift? Maybe for some people listening to this, they are still struggling to find their gifts but are scared to try things. Have confidence in yourself and try new things. When you try new things commit to them! Life is way to short to live in a box full of fear based on  others opinions of you. At the end of the day, the only one you have to answer to is God. Also, if you know you’re good at something and you have a passion for it, then do it and forget about the naysayers.

What I can tell you based on my own life is that I have had a mixture of success. Some times I’ve done really well while other times I’ve failed hard. I have probably failed more times than I have succeeded if I’m being honest. At the same time, I have also shocked some people at the things I’ve done and tried over the past couple of years. For instance, last year I traveled to the country of Turkey by myself. The year before I went to Kenya. This past year I started training in MMA (mixed martial arts). I have also tried out for numerous high-level soccer teams and been successful with some of them and now I am starting to write. I have tried a lot of different things. I do this because I refuse to live in a box surrounded by people’s opinions.

I’m really going to end it by saying this. Forget about people who don’t want to see you succeed and start living your life in confidence. For me personally, I refuse to let anyone tell me I can’t do anything. If anything, I use it as fuel to go ahead and do it. At the end of the day, have confidence, try new things, and pursue the things that you are most passionate about. Most importantly, surround yourself with positive people who love your ambition, treat people with respect, and be yourself.  Have a good night!

Feel Free to like, share, subscribe, or follow the blog!

“Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.” -Winston Churchill

4 thoughts on “They Don’t Want to See you Succeed

  1. Mary Pitcher says:

    Troy I have been enjoying reading your blogs! It gives me a chance to get to know you better being we live so far apart & dont see each other often! Thanks for sharing!
    I agree with you that there defently people out there, friends included that may be secretly happy when you dont succeed! Most of the time it is that they then feel better about thenselves for one reason or another.
    Being around positive people with good attitudes is a plus! With God @ our side anything is possible ! It is often what we thought we could never do is the very thing we end up doing . God can give us that confidence and puts people in our path along the way to encourage us!
    May you continue to try things new to you & to experience what God can do when you give all to Him! He very often surprises us!
    I am in a position @ work teaching patients & families. Never could have seen myself in this role, but God has helped give me confidence and is working in me & through me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that is really encouraging to hear you say that! I am glad to hear things are going well for you. You’re right that God equips us to do things that we never thought were possible. You’re right too that being around positive people with good attitudes is a plus. It’s something that I try to focus on as well! Thanks for reading and commenting Mary!

      Like

  2. sparkyjen says:

    I am happy to be myself. That’s because I like me. I also like people. I also know that I can be like a strong overpowering wind some times. I reckon that scares people, and may cause them to resent my confidence. I also know that there are some people that need to be around confidence (resenting it all the while), to make sense to themselves what it looks like, sounds like, even feels like.

    So, even though I most likely put some people off, I’m thankful to be able to put others on a different path. They start out not wanting what I have at all, then realize it’s actually worth it to have a little bit of it.

    People are punny!!!

    Like

  3. Giulia says:

    Way to go! Beautiful post.

    Best,

    Giulia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Street Biter

Sharing Moments, Emotions & Feelings – expressed in Pictures.

Life As It Comes

Experiences make the difference

Actively Dying

by Peter Fall Ranger

Food - Fit - Fun

A Blog about Healthy Living

