For those of you who have been following my page and checking out the content I want to thank you! Furthermore, I had been thinking about putting up fitness routines for a while now and I’ve decided I’m going to go all in. These are my own personalized fitness routines based on years of experience. I’ve played just about every sport you could think of during my short 23 years, and I’ve played at a very competitive level. My most competitive sports were Track and Field and soccer but all around I have studied different workout routines throughout the years that can accommodate pretty much anyone at any level. The great thing about circuit workouts are that they are total body workouts that work on your cardio, core, strength, and flexibility. I encourage you to take these workouts and use them as you will! Let’s go!


“If you can’t outplay them, outwork them.” – Ben Hogan

10 to 15 minute warm up

  • The purpose of this is to get the blood flowing. Start off with a stationary bike, jogging, or light movements followed by dynamic stretching. Dynamic stretching does not mean sitting still and holding a stretch. Dynamic stretching is basically any movement that extends the range of motion of a muscle.

Circuit – 3 times with 3 minutes rest in between each circuit/No rest between exercises

  • 30 Russian Twists
  • 20 Diamond push ups (Can do regular or from the knee position depending on difficulty)
  • 30 Mountain Climbers
  • 20 Burpees
  • 30 Butterfly sit-ups
  • 10 Box Jumps
  • 10 Pullups

5 to 10 minute cool down (Very light run, bike, movement followed by easy static stretching – This is where you can take your time and hold a stretch)


These workouts might seem difficult at first but challenge yourself. You don’t have to go at a blistering pace but make sure you finish them. If you want to decrease the level of difficulty then start off with 2 circuits and decrease the reps. It’ll eventually come with consistency, hard work, and doing the exercises the right way. If you have any questions leave a comment and I’ll help you the best I can! If you’re serious about starting up a weekly routine then send me an e-mail and we’ll get you started. Have a great day and stay healthy!

Like I said, comment for any questions or send me an e-mail!

*Featured photo via GoogleImages

4 thoughts on “Body Weight Workout

  1. itsmisselizabeth says:

    Great workout plan. Do you have any advice for getting trim around the stomach? Toned maybe? I’m not really going for huge abs just a nice summer toned stomach.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! But yeah for sure. The biggest thing I have found when it comes to trimming your stomach area is your diet and fitness routine. If you’re constantly consuming fatty foods then even with a proper fitness routine it will be difficult to tone it out. My suggest would be to do workouts like the ones that I have posted with different variation but make sure your diet is low in fatty foods. Chicken, fish, rice, fruits, vegetables, pastas, etc is what you should focus on.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. itsmisselizabeth says:

        Great! That’s actually really helpful. I’ve been wondering what types of food would be good to eat for a healthy diet other than salad. I love salad but I knew there was more out there lol. I hear it’s also best to stay away from really salty foods? That it retains a lot of water and will make you feel/look bloated.
        Thank you for your suggestion I will definitely give it a go.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No problem! But from what I’ve researched, a little bit of salt is actually a good thing but having too much in your diet really just translates to higher blood pressure and more health issues down the line. And also I’ve read the same thing about salt retaining water. O and btw you can eat other foods outside of the ones I listed haha I was more giving you some thoughts. A little bit of fat in your diet is good but just don’t go overkill. Hope it goes well for ya!

        Like

Leave a Reply

Street Biter

Sharing Moments, Emotions & Feelings – expressed in Pictures.

Life As It Comes

Experiences make the difference

Actively Dying

by Peter Fall Ranger

Food - Fit - Fun

A Blog about Healthy Living

