I am absolutely broken and unashamed of this fact. I could go about my life and pretend like everything is okay. I could ride through the roller coaster of life and tell you that everything in my life is amazing. That would be a blatant lie. I’ve lied before but I won’t lie about this.

I could sit there over social media and in real life and pretend like my life is better than yours. What’s the reality though? What’s your reality? I bet if we sat and talked about life you could pin point times in your life where it was straight up miserable. Maybe the pain in our life is relative. We like to sit there and think about all the poverty in the world, or health issues but there are so many other people out there who struggle with depression, suicidal thoughts, nerves, anxiety, weight issues, injuries, friends, family, and more.

One thing I won’t do is sugar coat this blog. My life has had some incredible moments blessed by so many different people and happenings. My life has also had some pretty low moments as well. My goal more than anything is that you can relate through the events I have gone through and am going through. Most of the time I write on relationships and events in my life that I am struggling with. I’m proud that I can write these things.

Broken

Photo Via GoogleImages

So what’s it going to be? Are we going to go through the obstacles in life and pretend like everything is okay? If that’s the case then we’ve already become a society of robots. A bunch of emotionless people fueled by a desire to reach acceptance from fellow robots. Maybe the most real people are not the ones who’s life looks glamorous on the outside but actually the ones who admit this sense of searching for something greater. A sense of purpose from him, the creator of the universe.

As you’re reading the content of this article you are probably already caving at the fact that your life is not perfect, but guess what, it was never meant to be perfect. We’re human beings created for relationship with others but flawed by our own insecurities and desires. I guarantee you if anyone ever comes up to you and says that their life is perfect then they are flat out a liar. Yes they may have some great things going on in their life but life is greater than the sum of extraordinary events.

As I continue to write some of you may be thinking that I only focus on the negative aspects of life. Fair enough. I don’t write for the acceptance of you and nor will I ever. Maybe you have the gift of always being positive, but guess what, everyone is created completely different in their own sense. So that is who I’m going to be. I’m going to be me. I encourage you to be yourself as well. So with that said, we are all broken pieces but broken pieces can be made whole when put together. A vase may shatter but the pieces are still there. The problem is that people take their brokenness and ignore it. Maybe you have just realized that you are a broken piece and you belong with the rest of us. Furthermore, you know what is cool? God can take a bunch of broken pieces and glue them together. He can bring unity if you let him. He can heal your heart if you let him. Reach out and I bet he answers in ways that he can only answer. Is he going to come down and directly speak to you? Maybe, but I doubt it. God doesn’t need to speak to you directly though because he can through me, you, events, tragedies, miracles, and more. I’m part of a broken vase but I’ve acknowledged this already. I hope you do too.

*Featured Photo Via GoogleImages

2 thoughts on “I’m Broken and Unashamed

  1. heenarebel says:

    Love the way that you say that somewhere we are all broken pieces, it’s beautifully written and I am trying to reflect on what you are trying to convey in this article. Really admire your honest thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow I really appreciate that. It’s true that a part of us is broken. Keep reflecting.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Street Biter

Sharing Moments, Emotions & Feelings – expressed in Pictures.

Life As It Comes

Experiences make the difference

Actively Dying

by Peter Fall Ranger

Food - Fit - Fun

A Blog about Healthy Living

