I can’t do it. I want to keep the name Jesus all to myself but I can’t. Before you leave the page, I want to let you know that this post is for everyone. It is not only for the Christian, but more importantly for the atheist, Muslim, Hindu, the person who thinks they have it all figured out, or the simple man or woman searching to find what this life really means.

So do not leave because I have to tell you something. I know you need to hear this whether you believe me or not. This is about one word, and that word is “Jesus”. No he is not just a religious figure, a myth, a fraud, a simple man, or whatever you want to call him. Jesus is the gateway to life for a broken and lost world.

How can I hold something I am so passionate about to myself? If you had a passion, wouldn’t you want to share it with the world? So then to the Christians who have never used that name, are you passionate about him? But that last question is besides the point. We all have our own walk. For me, I have to use this name right now. The world is completely dead and they do not even know it. That is how confident I am in this man.

Jesus is for you. He is for the broken world. He is a gateway. I swear to God he is (ha no pun intended). For the people who think that I grew up always thinking this, you would be wrong. I have challenged my core beliefs. I have seen different cultures and parts of the world. At one point, forget Jesus, I questioned if there was even a God. I smoked, drank, and partied to excess. I really did, and that is what I thought life was all about. I thought it was about the temporary satisfaction that this stuff brought me. I thought that Jesus was the corniest thing I had ever heard and so I resented it. So how does someone go from resenting something to being passionate about something?

He changed me. Jesus changed me. He was my gateway to get to God. The same God that became a man (Jesus) was ripped to shreds on a tree. He was hated by the world, but there’s more. You’re skeptical. You think that he is just a mythical figure. If he was a mythical figure then who was the historical Jesus that historians talk about? Why did this real person known as the historical Jesus willingly and knowingly get tortured if all he had to do was say that he was not the son of God? That’s history right there. That actually happened. The only difference between me and you is that I believe what this historical figure said in that he was the son of God.

Am I saying this to slight you? No, I am saying this because it is something that I am passionate about and that burns in my soul. I believe it is the reason for my existence. I can no longer keep this to myself because it is real to me. This thing is more real than you will ever know. But hold up, I want you to know.

Cross_in_sunset

Photo Via GoogleImages

So before all my followers leave here, I want to let you know that not all my posts will be about Jesus, but I have to tell you. Furthermore, I leave you with this. The man named Jesus. The man that died on a tree dehydrated with wounds and flesh open. The man that really believed he was the son of God so much so that he allowed mankind to do this to him. Blood was flowing from his veins that were no longer existent. Nails were pierced through his skin. But this is not even the worst part. The worst part was that he died with a broken heart. He died with a broken heart for you. He died for the man or woman reading this article right here.

Jesus. The son of God.

*Featured Photo Via GoogleImages

6 thoughts on “J.E.S.U.S.

  1. don’t ever, ever, ever keep the name Jesus to yourself. Ever. this is a beautiful post, and thank you for writing it

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for the encouragement you’re right.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. heenarebel says:

    Thank you for giving Such a beautiful! message to the world, There’s power in the name of “Jesus.”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. No problem Heena! There definitely is

      Like

  3. That’s an awesome post! I used to resent His name and partied for years too. You said it bro! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks man I appreciate it! It’s amazing what God can do to change your life…I’m glad you’re seeing the light now!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Street Biter

Sharing Moments, Emotions & Feelings – expressed in Pictures.

Life As It Comes

Experiences make the difference

Actively Dying

by Peter Fall Ranger

Food - Fit - Fun

A Blog about Healthy Living

